SacriFist Foretell Tyranny With New Track

Sacrifist 2013 promo

Legendary Gauteng-based metallers SacriFist have let slip a mouth-watering new track from their forthcoming album Tyranny due for full release in 2014.

The band is one of South Africa’s two true stalwarts in the genre, alongside Agro, who manage to survive still today after two full decades on the scene. Although there have been member changes over that period, two original members remain in SacriFist, including Sammy on guitars and Mike on drums.

SacriFist is currently working on their new Tyranny album and promises to retain the distinct “SacriFist sound” that supporters have come to know and love. However, they speak also of building and progressing even further than where previous albums have left off.

“Harder, Faster, Louder; working to make even the spirits of Dimebag and Jeff Hanneman proud of what’s become of SA Metal!”

Said Tommie, Guitarist from SacriFist

“We might see the band revisiting the concepts of the old classics like ‘Unforgiven Insanity’ and ‘Dragon’s Blood’ but we’re pushing the envelope to bring to the fans our very best effort in old school metal. Metal fans deserve nothing less!”

The track ‘LFSU’ was made available this week, and follows another track from earlier this year simply titled ‘I’. If this is the first time you are learning about SacriFist, visit them at their official facebook page.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff6600&auto_play=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Connect with the author on Google+