‘Voyage to Spectral Realm’ track list revealed.

Spectral Realm voyage teaser

Spectral Realm, metallers from the East Rand of Johannesburg, have released a track listing to tantalize fans in anticipation of their debut album expected later this year.

The band, who manage to fuse symphonic black metal with melodic death and progressive elements, have made a strong impression in a short time since emerging on the local live scene. They even went so far as to join the ranks of finalists for the South African leg of the 2013 Wacken Metal Battle (review here) and also performed at metal4africa‘s WinterFest’13 last year. The wait is almost over for fans as Spectral Realm‘s eleven-track debut album, to be titled Voyage To Spectral Realm, is nearing completion.

“We hope to give the listener a journey through the Spectral Realm, not only with our music and lyrical theme, but also in the soundscape. We have a few surprises up our sleeve and things are sounding the way we envisioned it” ~ Ryno Lord Onyr Rabe (lead guitar)

The track list for Voyage To Spectral Realm appears as follows:

1) ‘Entrapment of Spirit and Flesh’ (Intro)

2) ‘Secrets Tearing Sanity’

3) ‘Cursed Wonders of the Beyond’

4) ‘Oblivious to Matter’

5) ‘Drowned Ashen Departure’

6) ‘Voyage to Spectral Realm’

7) ‘Abysmal Development’

8) ‘Enveloping Darkened Embrace’

9) ‘Perverted Mind Abuse’

10) ‘Endless Dwelling and Eternal Longing’

11) ‘Divine XXIII Creation’

Although, as with the prevailing situation of most South African artists, the band cannot promise on an exact release date, they are expecting that the album should be ready for delivery in October of this year. In the meantime, keep an eye on their official facebook page for regular updates.

Connect with the author on Google+